Latest News

College Board

College Board of Governor

The College has a Board of Governors made up of representatives from the Supra-Dioceses of Western Nigeria-from Lagos to Asaba and up to Kwara. The Board of is composed of Bishops, Clergy and Lay people drawn from across the dioceses. There are now 5 Ecclesiastical provinces within the area, namely, Lagos, Ibadan, Kwara, Ondo and Bendel.
The Chairman is the Bishop of Ilesa, the Rt Revd Dr Samuel O. Sowale, who did his catechist course at the college many years ago. He was also a theological educator for many years at Immanuel College of Theology, Ibadan. He chairs the meetings of the Board and receives briefing from the Dean from time to time as may be appropriate. He also serves as the College’s representative and mouthpiece among the Bishops.


College is composed of students training for the ordained ministry in the Anglican Church. They study for Diploma in Theology and Diploma in Religious Studies of the University of Ibadan. Majority of our students study theology and related subjects for three years. Non-special candidates are required to attend a year (their third year) at Abeokuta for the Language Crowther School.

The Board of Governors is considering a proposal for the award of Bachelor of Theology degree for successful Students.

Priests who have obtained Diploma in Theology or Religious Studies are also admitted to study for the Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Honours degree of the University of Ibadan.

Those who finish from us go to become priests of integrity working either in Nigeria or elsewhere within the Anglican Communion or outside of it. They also go to become Bishops and leaders of the Church in various categories. The sky is the limit.

Any interested prospective student should contact the Registrar for more information. But those wishing to pursue ordination course should first speak to their vicar.

Comments are closed.

©2013- 2016 Archbishop Vining College Of Theology Akure. All Rights Reserved Descargar musica